Favicon Svethardware.cz  Svět hardware   Fórum Favicon Svetaudia.cz  Svět audia Favicon TVFreak.cz  TV Freak   Fórum Favicon Digimanie.cz  Digimanie   Fórum   Galerie Společnost oXy Online s.r.o.
Strana 34 z 45 PrvníPrvní ... 24323334353644 ... PosledníPoslední
Zobrazené výsledky: 496 až 510 z 672

Téma: WM5 na HP iPAQ hx4700 - rady, zkušenosti, problémy, úmrtí pri flashování....

  1. #496
    Nováček
    Registrace
    Aug 2005
    Příspěvků
    34

    Nekdo potrebuje preklad? Ceho?

    Problem with Beta2...should I expect any? Not so far:-) You gotta be kidding me, one month? I've spent one month to find out how to participate in this forum:-D As you said I'm going to do some testing for free before I decide to buy;-) but if it's good I'll buy...and...as I said I've 128MB version and my guess would be that most of people here as I'm not aware that 64MB was on sale here. But I'm not a specialist, that's for sure.

    hahaha thanks. Any problem with the beta 2?
    I have been working on it for a month, from learning to edit a rom to start modifying a rom. If you guys are really interested in my beta roms, I can continue to do more research on it.
    For the price....My ROMs are free for testing, not for sale!

    You can donate some if you like...

    If you can translate my english, i would be very appreciated. Let them know clearer. Thanks

    For WM6....impossible for now. Maybe later Its reali hard to do so
    Odpovídat lze po přihlášení

  2. #497
    Nováček
    Registrace
    Aug 2005
    Příspěvků
    34

    waiting, waiting, waiting, waiting...isn't that enough? I'm joking
    Odpovídat lze po přihlášení



  3. #498
    Nováček
    Registrace
    Apr 2007
    Příspěvků
    20

    LOL try this

    WM5beta2 for 128MB RAM hx4700 ONLY

    http://www.sendspace.com/file/p3taoq

    Do not try it on 64MB version. This ROM is edited with 48MB Paging Pool!
    64MB - 48MB = 16MB RAM Left
    You WONT BE ABLE TO BOOT YOUR DEVICE! 128MB RAM ONLY!

    Odpovídat lze po přihlášení

  4. #499
    Nováček
    Registrace
    Aug 2007
    Příspěvků
    0

    Its unbelivable but it works. Do it yourself when the manufacturers support is 0. After 2 years WM5 is working on HX4700 :-)
    Only one problem in original ROM with battery measurement. My extended 3600mAh battery is tottaly dry when system shows 25-35% . Its better than WM2003 was bugged - on 50% of extended battery system said its 10% and you have to replace it.
    So if you were able to fix this measurement you should try to sell this rom enhancements to HP. I think they will be generous. :-)
    Odpovídat lze po přihlášení

  5. #500
    Nováček
    Registrace
    Apr 2007
    Příspěvků
    20

    I might be put in jail because unpacking or editing ROM resouces is illegal
    :dead: :dead: :dead:
    Odpovídat lze po přihlášení

  6. #501
    Nováček
    Registrace
    Aug 2007
    Příspěvků
    0

    I know, we all could be. But you dont have to tell them, do you ? :-) You can ask them officially if they could allow you to edit ROM becouse you have idea how to fix it. If they will disagree ... theirs pitty.
    Odpovídat lze po přihlášení

  7. #502
    Nováček
    Registrace
    Apr 2007
    Příspěvků
    20

    Do you know Xda-developers?
    They do editing roms but one day Microsoft demanded them to remove all ROMs.
    But you know some edited rom is reali good to us.
    So yeah what I wanna say is that if editing rom is good to us then i will do it.
    But i will stop whenever I feel like to.
    I am not as smart as HP's Engineer. If i could fix the problem, they probably could. But I don;t think they will continue to give support to old devices.

    I was thinking of a release of HX4790b or sth before, like the hx2790b. but...

    Now we are going to build our HX4790b.
    Now i m gonna rename my model as hx4790
    64MB RAM - hx4790
    128MB RAM - hx4790b

    Odpovídat lze po přihlášení



  8. #503
    Nováček
    Registrace
    Apr 2007
    Příspěvků
    20

    WM6 on hx4700 is recently impossible
    but i tried to use Wisbar Advance 2 to simulate WM6
    the overall speed doesnt drop very significantly, so i think i will add the wisbar into the ROM beta 3.

    The next ROM beta 2B is coming soon
    Odpovídat lze po přihlášení

  9. #504
    Nováček
    Registrace
    Oct 2010
    Příspěvků
    0

    Toho cloveka by mel zamestnat HP. :-)
    Odpovídat lze po přihlášení

  10. #505
    Nováček
    Registrace
    Aug 2007
    Příspěvků
    0

    Good work, keep dooing :-)
    Odpovídat lze po přihlášení

  11. #506
    Pravidelný diskutér
    Registrace
    Nov 2003
    Příspěvků
    197

    My hp4700 was born again yesterday :yes: Im really satisfied with your ROM ! Speed is just now very stable and after flash is more and more faster, because it takes little bit of course, until iPAQ starts to work in peace and quiet after cruel installation of big amout of all applications
    Odpovídat lze po přihlášení

  12. #507
    Nováček
    Registrace
    Aug 2005
    Příspěvků
    34

    Hi Calkelvzeee, could you explain us something? What is that paging pool exactly for? Does it have something to do with filesys or how is it possible that filesys doesn't slow down our PDA anymore? And last thing about that 128MB ROM version - Does it mean that available memory will be only 128-48MB? Isn't that too much, is the speed increase so significant compared to 8MB paging pool? Lot of people here have special concern about running their GPS software like MN6 which consumes lot of memory, will it run there? And last question - is the 128MB version made from Beta2(no Informant, today panel etc.) or the other one? I'm sorry about so many questions but I'd say these people here would like to ask(and especially myself:-)) Thank you for your answer
    Odpovídat lze po přihlášení



  13. #508
    Nováček
    Registrace
    Apr 2007
    Příspěvků
    20

    Citace Původně odesláno od tomik zachu
    Hi Calkelvzeee, could you explain us something? What is that paging pool exactly for? Does it have something to do with filesys or how is it possible that filesys doesn't slow down our PDA anymore? And last thing about that 128MB ROM version - Does it mean that available memory will be only 128-48MB? Isn't that too much, is the speed increase so significant compared to 8MB paging pool? Lot of people here have special concern about running their GPS software like MN6 which consumes lot of memory, will it run there? And last question - is the 128MB version made from Beta2(no Informant, today panel etc.) or the other one? I'm sorry about so many questions but I'd say these people here would like to ask(and especially myself:-)) Thank you for your answer
    BECAREFUL!
    Increasing Paging Pool will decrease the usable RAM Random Access Memory but NOT ROM Read Only Memory!
    Basic hx4700 has 128MB ROM and 64MB RAM
    the beta2 -128MB is for those who modified the HARDWARE of hx4700 to become 128MB ROM + 128MB RAM!
    DO NOT TRY IT UNLESS YOU HAVE 128MB RAM!!
    RAM =/= ROM!!!

    WM5 cut a part in the RAM as paging pool. If the Paging Pool is not big enough, the information will be saved into the ROM - which is very slow. Increasing the Paging Pool can increase the number of pages saved in the RAM. The overall Speed will be increased.

    If you use 48MB Paging Pool with 4700/128MB RAM, your usable RAM will be 128MB RAM - 48MB RAM = 80MB RAM.
    If you use 8MB Paging Pool with 4700/128MB RAM, your usable RAM will be 128MB - 8MB = 120MB RAM
    If you use 8MB Paging Pool with 4700/64MB RAM, your usable RAM will be 64MB RAM - 8MB RAM = 48MB RAM


    Again..DO NOT USE 48MB Paging Pool version on 4700 with 64MB RAM.
    you available RAM will be ONLY 64MB RAM - 48MB RAM = 8MB
    which is not enough to boot up the device
    Odpovídat lze po přihlášení

  14. #509
    Nováček
    Registrace
    Apr 2007
    Příspěvků
    20

    Hi all,

    I am very happy to introduce my newly edited ROM, which is WM5beta2B for hx4790 :sarcastic: /hx4700.
    As you guys wanna have a WM6 interface, I made these changes:



    Highlights:
    - 8MB Paging Pool (As usual )
    - WM6 Ringtones & Sounds
    - WM6 High resolution .tsk themes
    - WM6 icon installation pack (WM6Icon.cab in \Windows)
    - WM6 Simulator installation pack (WM6simulator.cab in \Windows <-- which is Wisbar Advance 2.8.0.3 registered)
    - Task Manager installation pack (Taskmgr.cab in \Windows)
    - Removed some useless documents
    - Removed Dockware, Pocket Informant and today Panel

    Note:
    - Usable ROM: 82.59MB Usable RAM: 54.30MB
    - Please install WM6Icon.cab immediately after you have flashed your device. Do not change the start menu settings until you have installed the Icon pack.
    - Please do not uninstall the WM6Icon. If you do so, the shortcuts in program files will also be deleted.
    - You can decide to install or not to install the 3 programs. You can find them in \Windows. After Hardreset they are still there.

    Download Link : Here

    I am sorry that the theme pack is not as same as the real WM6 one. If you have a Wisbar Adv 2 WM6 VGA theme, please feel free to send me. I will integrate it into my new ROM. Thanks.

    Please tell me if you encounter any problems. Thanks.

    Best regards,
    Calkelvzeee

    Credits:
    Dotfred from XDA-Dev, for his nice Task Manager 2.7
    Ranju from XDA-Dev, for his gorgeous WM6 WA2 Theme.
    Odpovídat lze po přihlášení

  15. #510
    Občasný diskutér
    Registrace
    Oct 2006
    Příspěvků
    55

    Predpokladam ze je to ta beta2 pro upravene HX-ka co maji 128MB RAM...
    Odpovídat lze po přihlášení

Strana 34 z 45 PrvníPrvní ... 24323334353644 ... PosledníPoslední

Podobná témata

  1. HTC TOUCH DUAL, rady, tipy, zkušenosti, problémy
    Od htcjirka v sekci Zbývající PPC
    Reakcí: 75
    Poslední příspěvek: 27-11-2009, 20:38
  2. Reakcí: 17
    Poslední příspěvek: 27-06-2009, 21:52
  3. Reakcí: 372
    Poslední příspěvek: 27-04-2009, 13:29
  4. Reakcí: 1580
    Poslední příspěvek: 21-08-2008, 15:08